Pinnacle One Properties Elite LLC

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan was worlds better than the realtor I used in my first move in Texas. Using him in SC showed me just how poor of job my last realtor did. Jonathan took time to explain every detail to us and even gave us suggestions and advice that helped me and my wife make informed decisions. I highly recommend Jonathan for any realtor needs

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/7/2018 by CharlesKirk9 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Summerville, SC.
Likely to recommend

This hunt with Jonathan was no easy one. With the housing market booming and homes are spare, it took us a while but we got it done.

I had a tight deadline(2 months) that I wanted to move into a home and stop paying over priced apartments in the area. The search started very slow but started picking up with time. He is very responsive and at times had me concerned if he was even sleeping. The best thing you can do is with as much detail as possible, show and tell him what your dream homes looks like. If you do not like his selections, tell him. He seems to be able to take the honest truth. Long story long, we final found a really nice house that overall was cheaper than renting an apartment and accomplished this within my time frame.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/25/2018 by markeboyflash5 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Ladson, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I could not have found my home without him. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a new home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/13/2018 by floydfan38 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Goose Creek, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan was very instrumental in making our home buying experience from out-of-state a pleasurable experience. As me and my wife were doing our home shopping online, Jonathan always made himself available to answer any questions and to go to any house we asked him to, to walk through and provide an honest opinion of any concerns. He clearly understood our needs as a family of six and was always patient with a somewhat inexperienced buyer.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/3/2018 by user1337143 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Summerville, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Absolute pleasure to work with! Jonathan was spot on with his technical and trade expertise. He made the process of buying our first home a breeze. We were traveling from out of town and had a very tight schedule to work with and he made it happen. Once we found the house we wanted, he worked with us every step of the way helping us any time we had questions outside of his role(i.e. insurance, POAs, lawyers, inspections).

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/11/2018 by RobGrey Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $425K in Charleston, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan just sold our second house for us and in quick time! He is very helpful and listens to your needs and wants. I recommend him to everybody I know wanting to buy or sell!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/2/2018 by abaney815 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Ridgeville, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan helped us find the perfect home for our family. It took quite a bit of time to find something that fit us, but Jonathan was patient. We appreciated his feedback and responses to our questions. As first time home buyers he made sure that he could answer all of our questions to the best of his knowledge and if he did not know the answer he looked into it for us. He knows a lot about the local area and helped us find a home that was in the right area for us. I would hands down recommend Jonathan.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/1/2018 by Kimberly Sandoval Bought a home in 2018 in Fairlawn Terrace, Ladson, SC 29456.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan blew me away with his professionalism and knowledge of this Charleston market. He was with me
Every step of the way and did not shy away from being honest with me about each and every Home we visited. His knowledge of each house proved to be exceptional
Because he would walk into any home and immediately point out deficiencies for which we would use during negotiations. The best part is that he was always available. Perfect realtor for your next home purchase!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/24/2018 by PeterMarkov4 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Charleston, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

I could never have thought about the service, advice and knowledge I received before my visit to look at homes and how he adapted when my thoughts on what I wanted changed. This was a very good experiance all thru closing

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/14/2018 by budonenestor Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Daniel Island, Daniel Island, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I found a foreclosure property out of state that we were interested in. Jonathan was proactive and informative throughout the entire bid, procurement and closing processes. He anticipated all of our needs and concerns from start to finish and was available via text and email 24/7. Thanks to Jonathan, arrangements were made to transact all necessary paperwork digitally, and our closing electronically. He made it quite comfortable and convenient to acquire our new home and property with very little disruption to our daily routine. Awesome job!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/9/2017 by loambrose Bought a Mobile / Manufactured home in 2017 for approximately $75K in Ridgeville, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan (Jon) Gunnels was fantastic! He was very responsive from the first date of contact through closing. He spent hours with my husband and me going from house to house over a 4-month period based on addresses we requested to see. He picked up on our likes and dislikes very quickly. He is very knowledgeable about what items lenders may require to have repaired prior to closing, and he pointed out specific problem areas within some of the houses we viewed. Most of all, he found the best house for us! If it wasn't for him, we would not be in the beautiful new home we are in now! I consider Jonathan a very professional real estate agent, trustworthy, and full of integrity. If I ever move again, I will contact Jon for his expertise in showing, pricing, and negotiating. Thank you, Jon!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/14/2017 by Jane Phillips Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Walterboro, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Excellent, outstanding, everything you could ask for in a highly competent, skilled and pleasant professional. I would give Jonathan the highest recommendation possible. Absolutely the very best. Always available and handled every aspect of our transaction wonderfully.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/31/2017 by zuser20160708101509378 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Summerville, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan worked with my wife and I for roughly 6 months looking for a home. We looked at all types of homes, anything from a fixer-upper to new construction. He was knowledgeable when it came to potential loan types for the various types of houses and what some of the pitfalls would be with each. Jonathan is also very knowledgeable with respect to financing, loan rates, and point buy downs. He was very patient and understanding and he was always prompt to reply to any questions I had, usually had an answer back within 30 minutes if possible.
If you are selling your house or looking to buy a house, I'd recommend talking to Jonathan to see what he can do for you!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/14/2017 by j locklair Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Summerville, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan is a realtor that truly works for you. He was willing to show a house on short notice and was extremely knowledgeable on helping the correct house for us without being pushy. I recommend him to everyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/20/2017 by tyler shaffer9 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Summerville, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan was amazing throughout the entire house-hunting process! My wife and I are new to the Charleston area. We had moved down here for my work just a few months before meeting Jonathan. His expert knowledge of the area was a huge help to me and my wife in finding our dream home. Jonathan was very attentive to our needs and made himself available to us 24/7 if we had questions or concerns. I would highly recommend that anyone looking for a home in the Lowcountry use Jonathan as their agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/2/2017 by zuser20161219153654276 Bought a home in 2017 in Whitesville, Moncks Corner, SC 29461.
Highly likely to recommend

Just great person all the way around! We interviewed many agents before finally deciding to stay with Jonathan Gunnels. Anytime and any questions you have for him, he makes sure he gets the answer. Very knowledgeable and professional. We have our agent for life!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/3/2017 by darmanwestberg Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Summerville, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathon showed me several houses over the course of several months, bearing with me everytime I had to put things off and dealing with my schedule without complaint. Always very friendly and personable, he helped me find the perfect house. I cannot thank him enough for the effort and local knowledge he provided, and I would absolutely recommend him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/27/2016 by zuser20161012185021827 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Goose Creek, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan was great to work with. He did such a great job helping us buy a home several years ago, that we did not hesitate to call him when we decided to sell! If you're looking for a local agent, with local knowledge, who can give personal care unlike "big box store" agents, you need to call Janathon.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Negotiation skills
written on 10/16/2016 by mcarter785 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Summerville, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan not only met all of our expectations as a confident, experienced realtor, but went above and beyond for us while selling our home. He was honest, trustworthy, and always took the time to answer any and all questions we had. As first time sellers, his communication with my husband and I put all of our anxiety at ease! He will always be our 'go to' realtor!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/6/2016 by Hayley dorr23 Sold a home in 2016 in Givhans, Ridgeville, SC 29472.
Highly likely to recommend

Can not say enough good things about Jonathan. Knowledgeable about our area and what we should consider. Considerate of what our needs were in finding a new home. He is extremely knowledgeable about veterans benefits when buying a home. He always had time to answer questions anytime of the day. He would respond almost immediately to calls and emails.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/12/2016 by lstone460 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Ladson, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

If you are in the low country or surrounding areas of Charleston SC looking for a great real estate agent Jonathan Gunnels is the guy for you. I had a short notice move and he found me and my family a great home. His can answer any question you may have regarding home buying. If I could give him a million stars I would.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/11/2016 by Ndrowell Bought a home in 2016 in Tranquil Estates, SC 29456.
Highly likely to recommend

I bought my first home with Jonathan and he was very knowledgeable and kind to answer all of my questions or concerns. He was very flexible and worked around my schedule to show me all the homes I was interested in. He listened to my needs when searching for homes and was able to show homes my wife and I liked multiple times. We had a great experience and would recommend him to other home buyers!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/10/2016 by ChristianIreland7 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Charleston, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

As young homebuyers and recently moving to South Carolina. He helped us explore areas that we had no idea that homes was even at. He was there for us 24/7 even when he went on vacation he was just one call away. Honesty is the best way to describe Jon showed us houses that was in our range/likes and was start up with us and got us a great price on our 1st home. He was there with us every step of the way.

Process expertise
Negotiation skills
written on 4/6/2016 by Kimberlygriswold17 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Summerville, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Our experience with Jon was the best! During our initial conversation with him, he really got a feel for the kind of people we were and listened to our must-have lists. He didn't waste our time showing us homes that didn't meet our needs or wants. He made himself available to answer our questions at all times of the day and night. We are forever grateful for our experiences with Jon!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/10/2016 by tamekahyman1975 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Summerville, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon made selling my home a breeze.. He is very hard working and knowledgeable when it comes to real estate. Truly a person with your best interest in mind. I recommend him to every person I know. You won't find a better realitor anywhere.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/20/2016 by tsmeyer83 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Ladson, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Loved that he knew the area we were looking at so well. Jonathan understood exactly what we wanted and what was important to us! He gave honest and straight forward answers to our questions. He knows every part of the business.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/24/2016 by kaa3angls Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Goose Creek, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan was very professional and assisted us with everything we needed and/or requested. He has awesome connections and was able to provide his recourses as required to get the best deal we could to include interest rates, inspections, and best price for the house. I would use Jonathan any and every time I decide to sell or buy a house!! There is no better!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/19/2016 by maarnol Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $275K in Summerville, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan was extremely attentive to my needs as a first time homebuyer. His expertise let me to my dream home I never thought I would have. We covered properties in Summerville, West Ashley, and Hollywood.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/18/2016 by user3746282 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Hollywood, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan is a MASTERMIND!! He utilizes a positive, forward thinking mannerism that put my family at ease while being professional at all times.

In the past 10 years my family and I have moved 3 times all over the eastern portion of the USA and have never had anyone as powerful as Jonathan. He is a TEAM PLAYER with your best interests in mind.

We highly recommend Jonathan!!!! When we buy and sell again in the South Carolina area we will be requesting his assistance again!!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

-JR

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/16/2016 by jr2eat Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $200K in Summerville, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. He was always available and willing to show us any home. He never tried to push you into a home. If you wanted his opinion, he would tell you honestly what he thought. He definitely looked out for your best interest from the beginning until the very end. Highly recommended!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/16/2016 by zuser20150531040757494 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Summerville, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

My experience with John was very honest and professional. His knowledge of the process made my first time purchasing a home very easy. I would recommend John to my friends and also my family. He is a true assest to your company. Best wish to all.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/16/2016 by wrodney49 Bought a home in 2014 in South Pointe, SC 29483.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan was our agent when we moved to SC and he made everything easy and stress free. He was very responsive to any request and handled things for us when we were out of state. He knows what he's doing and makes it seem easy. Don't hesitate to call him if you need a great agent, I highly recommend him!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/16/2016 by d freitag10 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Summerville, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan was EXCELLENT, OMG. I found my home in less than 2 months. He took the time to look and find homes that was exactly what I asked for and in the price range in which I was looking for. I am so happy with my FIRST home. It is perfect. If you are looking for someone to work in your favor, He is your guy. I recommend him to everyone I meet (LOOKING OR NOT). He knows the areas very well, gets right back with you when you have questions and is HONEST. Even after I purchased my home he is still available if I have any questions. My experience was perfect!

written on 1/15/2016 by EbonyWilliams Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Charleston, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

I love working with Jonathan! He was very patient with us and took us to see any house we wanted to see. He sent updated lists very promptly and when we decided on a house we wanted to bid on, he had contracts together within hours. We did end up purchasing a house through him. I have recommended him to many friends!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/15/2016 by user6710254 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Goose Creek, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon was assigned to us through the Veterans United Home Loans process and came with the highest praises from them. From our first meeting this gentleman has carried himself with an unbelievable dedication to his work and clients while maintaining the air of hanging out with a friend! He understands (especially for first time home buyers) the different loan options and processes and breaks down every step of the way. Despite some indecisions on the part of my wife and I on choosing a home, Jon was a steady hand in our goal and has proven that the clients happiness and informed decision is the goal. He was a blessing to us in this journey and has remained in contact with us as an example of the way a realtor should be!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/14/2016 by carolinachicken1 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Summerville, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Working with Jonathan was great! Quick turn around on selling and buying our old and new homes. He gave us many options to choose from that had what we were looking for. He will be selling our home when we sell again!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/14/2016 by user07671416 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Ridgeville, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Jonathan was very patient and knowledgeable. He has a vast understanding of property value. This is my second time using him to buy a house. And I will definitely use him to sell my current home as well as any future buying and selling.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/9/2014 by melodyblake77 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $75K in Summerville, SC.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?